Previous jury members

Acknowledgement to the jury


We would like to express our gratitude to all the Jury members who get involved in the process of pre selection and appointment of the Silver and Gold Award winners. It is because of their knowledge and experience that our results stay granted.


Marie-Pascale Antoni, Head of Tax, MEDEF

Michael Auger, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Ever-Green Energy

Sergei Avramov, General Counsel, BNP Paribas Bank JSC

Michal Balabanow, Director - ECM & Corporate Finance Department, PKO Dom Maklerski

Emiliano Berti, Head of Legal & Compliance – Europe, Nokia

Laurence Brochet, Senior Director, Group Tax, Dassault Systèmes

Martin Castro, Legal & Public Affairs Manager, Bridgestone Argentina

Monica Cavallini, Group Tax Director, Piaggio Group

Jacobo Cohen Imach, Vice President & General Counsel - Government Relations,

Timothy Collins, IP Director, Bombardier Aerospace

Maria De la Paz Fernandez Uria, IP Director - Corporate Legal, Cemex

Violaine Des Roches, Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs & Compliance, Fiera Capital

Nadia Dombrowski, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Community Federal Savings Bank

Alfred Elmaleh, Deputy General Counsel, IPF Energies nouvelles

Eileen Evans, Vice President & Deputy General Counsel, Software, Cloud & Open Source, Hewlett Packard

Stéphane Faucher, Group General Counsel, Spie Batignolles

Joaquim Ferraz-Martins, General Counsel Brazil, Renault

Marie Gauchenot, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Novus Aviation Capital

Santiago Gini, Regional Legal Manager, OLX

Ashok Gupta, Assistant Vice President, Marketing Strategy, First West Credit Union

Germaine Gurr, Deputy General Counsel, Schneider Electric

Joakim Hammarsjö, Managing Director, Sandvik

Michael Haven, Senior Corporate Counsel, Legal Operations & Litigation, NetApp

Jean Yves Hémery, International Delegate, Wendel

Susan Hinchey, Corporate Trademark Manager, Allergan, Inc.

Carmen Hunt, Director, Trademark Enforcement, Majors League Baseball Properties

Véronique Jetté, Global Tax Director, Dorel Industries

Buse Kaçar, Chief Legal & Corporate Affairs Officer, Yörsan

Veronica Lai, General Counsel & Company Secretary, StarHub

Amitabh Lal Das, Director & Head - Legal, Compliance & Regulatory, Max Life Insurance Company

Sheila Lehr, Director & Senior Counsel, Intellectual Property, Discover Financial Services

Steve Leroy, Senior Vice President Public Policy & Regulatory Affairs, Discovery Network International

Lina Lopez Gonzalez, Legal Director, Grupo de Inversiones Suramericana

Pierre Lorenceau, Chief Executive Officer & International Publishing Director, Leaders League

Javier Lozada, General Secretary, Danone Group

Chao Lu, Legal Counsel, China Euro Vehicle Technology AB (CEVT)

Christine Maury Panis, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Viacces-Orca

Daniel J. Mora M., Regional Legal Counsel – Latam, Level 3 Communications

Lesley Moradian, Vice President & Senior Trademark Counsel, The Estee Lauder Companies

Denis Musson, Group General Counsel & Company Secretary, Imerys

Carlos Navarro, Legal Director, Huawei Technologies

Eduardo Nogueira, Vice President & Associate General Counsel, DHL

James Ormrod, General Counsel & Company Secretary, Mitie

Solomon Osagie, Chief Legal Counsel, TSYS International

Marcelo Peviani, Legal & Compliance Director – Brazil, Lenovo

Mariel Picado Quevado, Senior General Counsel, Florida Ice and Farm Company

Jennifer Picenoni, Group General Counsel, Lindt & Sprüngli

Hernan Quiroz Valenzuela, Legal Director, Falabella

Sumesh Reddy, Global Head of IP, Cipla

Genevieve Richard, Senior Corporate Counsel, Belron Canada

Steven Rissman, Vice President & Associate General Counsel, PMI Global Services

Jose Bernardo Rodriguez, Chief General Counsel & Compliance Officer Mexico, ArcelorMittal

Mark Rosenthal, General Counsel, The Boston Consulting Group

Kathy Rzeszutek, IP Counsel, Novadaq Technologies

Thomas Sabatino, Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Aetna

Thomas Sarakatsannis, General Counsel - North & South America, Corporate Secretary & Chief Ethics Officer, L'Oréal

Ainslee Schreiber, Vice President & Associate General Counsel - Global Trademark Group, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide

Edith Shih, Head Group General Counsel & Company Secretary, Hutchison Whampoa Limited

Kelly Slavitt, Vice President & General Counsel - North America & Food, Reckitt Benckiser

Stephen Swanson, Head of Alternative Investments, Legal, Alliance Bernstein

Brian Swartz, Executive Vice President, Legal & Commercial Services, AECON Group

Caghan Tansel, Head of Legal & Country Compliance Officer, Reckitt Benckiser

Enrique Tinoco Guadarrama, General Counsel Mexico, Costa Rica & Puerto Rico, Unisys

Chek Tsang Foo, General Counsel, Asia Pacific, Atos

Karine Uzan-Mercie, Vice President Tax & Corporate Initiatives, Coca-Cola

Richard Vary, Head of Litigation, Nokia

Christian Vigroux, Group Tax Vice President, Bureau Veritas

Jerry Xia, Chief Intellectual Property Counsel - China & Asia Pacific, Honeywell

Gail Zarick, Security Division IP Counsel, IBM Corporation

Simon Zinger, Group General Counsel, Dentsu Aegis Network

Previous Jury Members

Back to Awards Page